SvennMorettiGolay_contretenor
teonosphoto.com

COUNTERTENOR

Svenn Moretti-Golay is a Swiss classical singer living in Lausanne.


Resume


He first studied singing as a tenor at the Lausanne Conservatory before joining the Bern University of the Arts to work with teachers such as Brigitte Wohlfarth, Rachel Harnisch and Christian Hilz.


Since 2013, he has performed in concert but also as a tenor in Lausanne Opera House choir and the Avenches Opéra festival. As a choir artist, he's got the opportunity to work with internationally renowned conductors, directors and soloists (Julie Fuchs, Olga Peretyatko, Sébastien Guèze, Béatrice Uria Monzon, etc.).


Classical repertoire


Svenn Moretti-Golay is now singing as a faslettist (countertenor). In this context, he works on the opera repertoire (for example: role of Giulio Cesare; Ruggiero in Alcina by Haëndel), religious pieces (Stabat Mater by Pergolesi) or even French melody (compositions by Reynaldo Hahn, Ernest Chausson, etc.).


Musical and others


Also, he approaches the musical repertoire as a tenor: he got the advantage of being shortlisted and auditioning for the role of Raoul in The Phantom of the Opera at Théâtre Mogador (Paris) and for the role of Ziggy in Starmania at Théâtre de Paris.


Besides, Svenn Moretti-Golay also work as a communication officer, especially during the period of COVID-19 which slowed down the artistic activites worldwide. He also graduated in psychology and ethnology (master degree) from the University of Neuchâtel. He also likes writing.

 

PHOTOS

teonosphoto.com

SvennMorettiGolay_contretenor
teonosphoto.com

CONTRE-TÉNOR

Svenn Moretti-Golay est un artiste lyrique suisse habitant Lausanne.

Parcours

Il a d'abord étudié le chant comme ténor au Conservatoire de Lausanne avant d’intégrer la Haute école des arts de Berne pour se professionnaliser auprès de professeurs tels que Brigitte Wohlfarth, Rachel Harnisch et Christian Hilz. 

 

Dès 2013, il s’est produit en concert mais aussi au sein des chœurs de l’Opéra de Lausanne et du festival Avenches Opéra, devant un parterre de 5'000 places. Autant d’engagements qui lui ont permis de travailler avec des chefs d’orchestre, metteurs en scène et solistes de renommée internationale (Julie Fuchs, Olga Peretyatko, Sébastien Guèze, Béatrice Uria Monzon, etc.).

Répertoire classique

Svenn Moretti-Golay se consacre désormais à sa "vraie voix" et exploite toute son étendue vocale de contre-ténor. A ce titre, il continue à se former. 

Dans ce contexte, il travaille le répertoire d’opéra (ex.: rôle éponyme dans Giulio Cesare; Ruggiero dans Alcina de Haëndel:), les œuvres musicales religieuses (Stabat Mater de Pergolesi) ou encore la mélodie française (compositions de Reynaldo Hahn, Ernest Chausson, etc.).

Comédie musicale et autres

Il aborde aussi le répertoire de comédie musicale en tant que ténor: il a eu l'avantage d'être présélectionné et d'auditionner pour le rôle de Raoul dans Le Fantôme de l'Opéra au Théâtre Mogador (Paris) et pour le rôle de Ziggy dans Starmania au Théâtre de Paris. 

En parallèle de ses activités artistiques, Svenn Moretti-Golay s’illustre également dans le domaine de la communication, en particulier pendant la période de crise sanitaire qui freine le monde artistique. Il détient aussi un master en psychologie et ethnologie de l’Université de Neuchâtel et se consacre à l’écriture.

 

GALERIE

teonosphoto.com